The House of Prophecy won the American Fiction Award!

The House of Prophecy has had an uphill journey when it comes to competing in contests. Mid-series books are harder for judges to appreciate, even when a summary of other books is included (which I did). The House of Prophecy had it even harder because it depends heavily on the two books before it: the Game of War and the Child of Chaos.

That’s why I was shocked and overjoyed to receive the notification that the House of Prophecy won the American Fiction Award for Epic/High Fantasy! I’m still buzzing because it it.

At this point, I can say the Chronicles of Chaos is an award-winning series with a completely straight face, because all of the books contained within have won awards. Of course, that will change when I release the Realm of Gods, the finale–but I’ll enjoy it until then. And at that point, I might go after some awards for the entire series!

For more info, you can check out the press release or the full results of the contest.

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑