The Realm of Gods is done!

15 months and 118,500 words and the manuscript for the Realm of Gods, the finale to the four volume Chronicles of Chaos, is complete. If it’s not the largest book in the series, it’s just shy (I haven’t added the author’s note and other sections, so the final count is still up in the air).

My words are now in the hands of my editor in the UK. Honestly, I’m really looking forward to hearing what she has to say. This book is mind-shattering. Not only do I pull back the curtain on the whole origin and mission of the gods AND the eternal battle motivating them, but our favorite characters have never been in more danger. I’ve never had a higher body count and I can confirm that none of the known characters are safe.

Also, I knew at the beginning that Eve was going to be a player in this story, but I didn’t realize how much she would embrace the spotlight. If I had to point at ANY character as being the lead, it would have to be her. And, you know what? I like her. A lot. She was the hero this series needed.

It’s quite weird to be done with this series. I’ve lived in this world, with these characters, for 25 years. It has been a huge and constant part of my life. I’m not quite sure what I’ll do when I don’t wake up, puzzling over how Dantess and Galen will get out of the mess they’re in. I’ll miss them.

Anyway, unlike a lot of authors, I never like setting a launch date until the manuscript is done, but since it is, this book will launch on 2/27/24!

What’s awesome about setting a date is that pre-orders are possible now. So, if you’d like to preorder the Realm of Gods, you can go here to reserve a hardback or softcover, or here to pre-purchase your ebook.

I can’t wait for you to read it.

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑